Ben's Photo Blog

Photos from my various adventures

Mountaintop Blossom

Posted by Ben on November 5, 2011

I haven’t had as much time for photography recently as I might like, so here’s another older shot.  This one comes from my adventures this past summer.  This photo was taken on the top of Cadillac Mountain in Acadia National Park in Maine.

Kind of an interesting division in both color and focus in the photo between the plant itself taking up most of the left side of the shot and the blurry background to the right.  I also like the water droplets on the flower petals.  They are probably left over from the extremely dense fog that was covering the mountain that morning.

Things are still busy here.  Lots of work to do, but I’m still making time to do fun things when I can. Last night, especially, was a lot of fun.  I ended up going out to dinner in downtown Eugene before going out to salsa and had a great time.  Good food, good music, good dancing, and good company 🙂

-Ben

Leave a Reply

 
