Ben's Photo Blog

Photos from my various adventures

Blending In

Posted by Ben on February 12, 2010

It’s been another busy week here in Blacksburg.  I had a test, project and/or a homework assignment due in all of my classes over the past 36 hours.  But, more importantly, its the weekend now and I can kick back and relax, at least a little.  My friend Caleb has recently introduced me to (East Coast) swing dancing, and I really enjoy it.  There’s a dance tonight that I’m really looking forward to.  It’ll be nice to be able to go and not have any deadlines looming over me.

This picture comes from one of our many recent snow storms.  It’s been about two weeks now since I’ve seen the grass on the drillfield.  Temperatures are staying cold enough that the snow isn’t really melting.  Anyway, there was a large group of ducks gathered around one end of the duck pond one afternoon, I think it was during a break in the snow.  The white one caught my eye, and I thought it would be cool to get a picture of it with all of the snow as a backdrop.  Unfortunately there were too many ducks around to get it isolated in a shot.  I think this one turned out pretty well though.

-Ben

Leave a Reply

 
