Ben's Photo Blog

Photos from my various adventures

Landing

Posted by Ben on June 1, 2009

P7120830

This is another picture from our beach trip last summer.  We decided to go wander around the docks one evening after dinner and stumbled upon a crane.  I think I followed him around for a good 10-15 minutes taking pictures, walking back and forth as he flew from one pier to another.  I ended up getting some pretty good still photos, but I really liked the action shots like this.  It would have been cool to have been able to catch a landing like this from the other side, but then the crane would have had to be flying towards me, which it didn’t seem to want to do.  Go figure…  Anyway, I really like how you can see the feathers at the tips of the wings spreading out.  I’m glad that the picture turned out this sharp considering the low light, lack of flash, and moving subject.  Also the owl tied to the post in the upper right corner is a neat little carving.

-Ben

Leave a Reply

 
