Ben's Photo Blog

Photos from my various adventures

Nighttime Exposures

Posted by Ben on May 30, 2009

IMG_2180

IMG_2185

I decided to experiment a little more with the new Canon camera, mainly with the manual shutter speed controls.  My dad suggested using the flashlight and we got some pretty cool shots.  Both of these were taken using a shutter speed of 10 seconds.  Thankfully I found a tripod to use to eliminate most of the camera shake.  The first is my dad running back and forth moving the light up and down.  The second is me standing still trying to make a spiral shape.  Not much else to say aside from it was a lot darker outside than the pictures seem to suggest.  I look forward to playing around some more with this camera 🙂

-Ben

Leave a Reply

 
