Ben's Photo Blog

Photos from my various adventures

Flowers

Posted by Ben on March 20, 2009

p5040494

I have absolutely no idea what kind of flowers these are, but I found them growing over by the duckpond at the end of last year one morning.  I normally don’t take many photos at such a close distance, but I really like how this one turned out.  I should really mess around with the macro settings more frequently.  The color on these flowers is very pretty, and I like how you can still kinda see some of the morning dew on the petals.  I might end up with some more pictures like this once things start blooming again this year.

-Ben

One Response to “Flowers”

  1. beth said

    I love flowers and the way you show them! gardening is one of my biggest passions

Leave a Reply

 
