Ben's Photo Blog

Photos from my various adventures

Close up

Posted by Ben on March 14, 2009

p6140715

I found this little guy on a tree around Falls Lake in Raleigh.  The rest of our group walked right past without noticing, so I guess for once it was a good thing that I was paying more attention to everything except the trail I was following.  I love the blue color of the scales on the belly and the black under the neck.  He’s got some sharp looking claws too that I really didn’t notice until looking at the picture later.  I was also surprised that he let me get close enough to take this picture without running away.

-Ben

One Response to “Close up”

  1. This is my favorite so far.

Leave a Reply

 
